A jolly good week of holiday cheer

Terry made brownie “trees” for his organization’s Christmas potluck. I gave him a little advice.

I wrapped gifts for teachers and staff at Columbia:

 I gave Victorian Christmas tours at Kearney Mansion:

As well as read this book to first graders and ate this school lunch:

To top off the week I had lunch with a friend of 35 years. We talked for three hours over chicken pot pies.
Today I am catching up on household chores and making plans for next week which looks to be even busier. It’s the last week of school before the Christmas break.

5 responses to “A jolly good week of holiday cheer

  1. Oh my! Your have certainly had a wonderful, productive, happy week. Those brownie trees are adorable.

  2. Your gifts look lovely and good job Terry did on the brownie trees!

  3. A wonderful, colorful post. Thanks for sharing this.

  4. The Brownie Trees are impressive. I’ll have to put them in my memory bank for future cookie swaps.

Leave a Reply

