New crafting gadget

While at Target yesterday, I saw one of those end-caps where the store piles all of its clearance junk. It was such a mess, but I spied a notebook and boxes of crayons which could be useful. Fighting a bit deeper, I found a box of small coloring pages I knew my granddaughter would enjoy while riding in the car. 

Then, this little goody showed itself. 

 

It didn’t have the rolls of Washi tape in it, those are mine. I’ve been trying to figure out a better way of storing those little rolls than just a box. I wish there had been two of the dispensers because I have more rolls of this fun crafting tape that still need to move out of that box. 

  
I take the tape to crafting days at Columbia. The kids really like to use it to decorate their projects. I’ve been using it on handmade cards and most recently on the divider pages in my deacon’s notebook   Did I mention I was asked to be the secretary for the group?  Figured I’d make my note taking a little prettier

   

 
Sometimes it’s worthwhile to dig through the clearance shelves. 

5 responses to “New crafting gadget

  1. Your crafting tapes made my eyebrows go up. That is so pretty! I can see how you can find a million uses for them.

  2. It sounds like you had fun too!

  3. You are endlessly crafty! I love it. 🙂

  4. I used to make hand puppets and Christmas ornaments back in the 1980s. Craft making is lots of fun.

Leave a Reply

