The black eye

Yesterday, while attempting to retrieve a pair of shoes from the guest room closet, and not paying attention, I bashed my cheek into the ladder back chair that sits near the closet. 


The same side of my face that had the shingles outbreak. Sure doesn’t do much for my looks. 

I’m hoping that the bruising will have lessened by tomorrow when I work with first graders. 

9 responses to “The black eye

  1. Goodness, you are having a time. David and I are always banging ourselves the way a kid would. Must be that old adage about second childhood has some truth.

  2. Oh dear! I also hope you lose that shiner soon. A little makeup maybe? 🙂

  3. Oh wow. If makeup doesn’t cover it, you can wear a patch and be a cool superhero or just tell the kids they should see the other guy 🙂

    • The super hero idea has been suggested today. I’m hoping my glasses will detract from the bruising and no mention will have to be made.

  4. I can see myself doing something like this, feel better soon.

  5. Here’s to a quick recovery.

  6. Too bad. I hope the dark color disappears soon.

  7. The kids will love it tho. 🙂

Leave a Reply

