The poem I wrote for the teachers

This is what I put inside that card I made for the first grade teachers:

 

Every day

                        You show up

                        You are prepared

                        You love your students

 

 

                        You provide comfort

                        You provide nurture

                        You provide opportunity

 

Some days it all goes right

                        and you have fun

 

Some days it all goes wrong

                        and you question yourself

 

But you come back

                        more prepared

                        with more love

 

            And you do it all again

 

You are indeed a class act, a true professional

5 responses to “The poem I wrote for the teachers

  1. wow this is really beautiful Delaine, they must love it.

  2. Oh, they do care. Because of my first grade teacher, I can see with my glasses. Lovely poem. Thanks.

  3. Teachers are wonderful and your poem says it all.

  4. That is very nice. These are the teachers who set the tone for a child’s educational experience: the most important teachers a person will ever have.
    I saw a teacher like that turn a child headed for failure in school into a top student!

  5. Absolutely perfect, Delaine! I know the teachers must have all loved it.

Leave a Reply

