Apricots after all

I thought it was too late in the season. I had missed the apricots. They arrive early May around here and last but a few weeks. I bought some at the store; Terry brought home more from a friend. I decided I had enough to make a small batch of jam. So that is what is happening this morning. The jars are being sterilized in the dishwasher, the jam is bubbling on the stove. And all before we reach 106 degrees.

The finished product:

9 responses to “Apricots after all

  1. Sweet job well done!

  2. Yum! My favorite. šŸ™‚

  3. Oh wow! Congratulations! I’m drooling. I tried apricots off of my sister-in-law’s tree several years ago and could not believe how sweet they were. Wow! I’ve never had anything like it since.

    • Apricots are not as plentiful around here as once they were. Farmers have taken out old tree stock and not replaced then with apricots but rather nuts. There is a lot more money in pistachios and almonds than there is in stone fruit.

  4. Beautiful jars of jam. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

