Dressing for the hot weather

We’ve had weeks of hot weather this summer. I remember writing a post at the very beginning, when the weather had just turned warm, about the outfits I had worn to stay cool. Someone replied that they would have liked to see photos of those outfits. Too late for that day, but my plan had been to take pictures along the way so as to share with you, but it slipped my melting brain as the days grew hotter. 

Yesterday, I remembered. Here is the outfit I wore to church:


I changed into this sheath when I got home. I have three of these dresses that I’ve worn for 15 years now. They are beginning to show their age. :


Today the temperature will stay under 100–only 97 degrees. I’m going to lunch with a friend and am wearing this:


Just trying to stay cool. 

3 responses to “Dressing for the hot weather

  1. Staying cool and looking good, too! 🙂

  2. You look very nice and put together.

  3. I haven’t worn a skirt or dress in 30 or 40 years. Looks cool.

Leave a Reply

