More around-the-house clothing

I threw away the disreputable pants that had frayed beyond any kind of help. The reason was because I broke down and bought some new lounge wear at a shop in an upscale shopping center here in town. 

I shop at the Whole Foods in this center on a weekly basis, but I rarely venture forth to the other shops. It is my favorite shopping center, but since I rarely shop any where, I just don’t wander in and out of the stores on any kind of regular basis. Monday I had a legitimate reason to spend time doing just that. 

Terry and I had lunch at Jack’s Urban Eats that day, using a gift card from the teachers at Columbia. Afterwards Terry had to go pick up his mother from her senior citizen’s center and deposit her at home. I contented myself with walking along the shopping center sidewalks while waiting for him to return.  This is an outdoor shopping center dating back to 1956. The shops have always been on the high end of fashionable. 

I stopped in one elite store I’ve been reading about for a couple of years. There I found a new bag for my chaplain days. The new one is on the left, the old one on the right. 


Next stop was Soma where I have previously bought my loungewear for around the house. I found a couple of items on the clearance rack. 


My policy is to get rid of the old when something new comes in so that’s the reason for discarding the frayed pants. I also need to toss an old shirt or jacket but haven’t figured which one looks the   worst. As for the old bag, I’m keeping it for the time-being as it’s still in good shape and can still be used on days I don’t have prizes and props to take to school. I wanted a bigger bag for those times I have lots to carry, like today. 

It was fun going in and out of stores but I did spend more money than is normal for me to do. 

6 responses to “More around-the-house clothing

  1. Sometimes you just need to let go and live a little.

  2. Love the new bag, and new lounge clothes are wonderful to break in. 🙂

  3. Glad you had success shopping and got nice new things. Even better that stuff was tossed

  4. I like that bag a lot. It’s fun to shop now and then.

    • I’m still getting the hang of the new bag. Trying to figure out where I’ve put everything. I just wish the layout of the outside pockets was done better.

Leave a Reply

