First guest speaker

I got up at 5 this morning so I would be at Columbia before 8 to greet the first in my lineup of speakers. He beat me there. We were both that excited for what this day meant. Phil believes sixth graders are very important. I want these sixth graders to have the best. It was a win-win situation. 

Here he is, speaking to the class. I gave my phone to one of the students and had him take pictures for me. 


Remember the swag bag dilemma? I made my own and had one of the students present it at the end of Phil’s presentation. 


It was a successful first speaker event. The students were so polite and engaged. The next one is in two weeks. 

3 responses to “First guest speaker

  1. Good for you. We only bring change when everyone does their part.

  2. Yay! It looks like it was a fine beginning, Delaine. 🙂

  3. glad it went so well!

Leave a Reply

