A midweek update

Busy week here but it’s all fun and games. Well, most of it. 

I read this book to first graders:


I made an Easter basket to give to the school receptionist. She’s always helping me with small favors. 


I attended a breakfast where these disposable utensils were used. They cost less than the water and labor that would be used to wash them:


These are growing in my front yard:


A fourth grader had new shoes:


I learned that two of my wonderful first grade teachers whom I’ve known for three years are being moved to other grade levels. I am devastated as I like these ladies so much. Guess it’s not all fun. 

6 responses to “A midweek update

  1. Thanks for the update is it only midweek?

  2. …but it is magic.

  3. Those utensils look rather permanent for disposables. And those shoes are absolutely wonderful, I’d love to have some of them myself! 🙂

  4. Thanks for your comments on my blog. You are right: if you feel sick enough you don’t care what you look like. Raining hard in Detroit: a perfect day to curl up and catch up with blogs.

  5. So many pretty pictures! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

