A lovely lazy weekend

I have accomplished almost nothing this weekend except to read two books, both of which I purchased just 48 hours ago, on Friday. 


The weather is amazing. High 70s, no wind, lots of sunshine. I worked awhile in the yard on Saturday, came in and plopped myself on the couch to read those books. By late evening my throat had the tickle and I was coughing. Again!  No amount of cough medicine makes a dent. Hot water with honey and brandy alleviates the tickle for awhile. I stayed home from church Sunday morning and read my books. 

Although I love to sit and read, I feel uber guilty as there is much to be done outdoors. I also need to dust in the house, but I’m out of those little Swiffer cloths that I use. Or that’s the excuse I’m making!  I will make a trip to Target on Monday to restock many of our basic necessities. Until then, I’ll sit and read and cough. 

9 responses to “A lovely lazy weekend

  1. Sounds like allergies. Hugs.

  2. That tickle has been going on for awhile now. Have you seen a doctor? And to read two books in two days seems like a lot to me! 🙂

  3. Could it be like a post nasal drip?

  4. GlAD YOU ENJOYED A GOOD WEEKEND

  5. I mean good that you took care of yourself!

    • Benadryl at night and Claritin in the morning seems to be doing the trick. For now. I do have a dr’s appointment in 3 weeks. Hopefully, the tickle and the cough will be gone by then.

  6. I was lazy for a little while this weekend, too. I sat on the patio and read/listened to my book. The weather has been so beautiful lately. It’s our duty to enjoy it while it last. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. Feel better soon.

  7. Glad you will be seeing your doctor because this illness has gone on long enough. Take care!

  8. Both the books must be good, if you have finished them so soon.:)

Leave a Reply

