That’s a wrap

The past week was busy. It’s now Sunday afternoon, and I’ve completed all my obligations until Monday when I start all over again. While I’m doing all the laundry I let pile up during the week, I can sit here and write a post telling you about the week.

It started with a trip to Terry’s ophthalmologist to check that retina weld that was done almost two years ago. He is doing so well that the ophthalmologist is turning him lose. No more appointments where I have to drive him because of dilating his eyes.

I was able to find the fourth box for the teacher appreciation gifts and literally wrap up that project and deliver the gifts. You may remember that I had ordered a peacock plate for each of them.


It goes with a story I tell that has a peacock in it. The idea behind the story is that we are each special with a purpose. All four first grade teachers are leaving at the end of the school year. I am so sad to lose them.

Friday, after my dental checkup, was Ladies Who Lunch. We met in an old part of town for soul food. Fried chicken, fried green tomatoes, collard greens, meatloaf, fried cabbage, sweet tea. We were all in a food coma afterwards!

On Saturday about 40 people met up in the hills at the Greek Monastery for a lesson in Greek Orthodox icons and a vegan lunch prepared by the sisters of the Monastery. Terry and I had been there about 3 years ago. The sisters have been busy expanding their buildings. This is the front porch of the chapel they built in the cemetery.


Today, Mother’s Day, I did coffee fellowship after church.


Because I spent the past couple of days baking, the laundry was neglected, so now that this project is done, I can do laundry and make plans for the next week. It promises to be a busy one.

5 responses to “That’s a wrap

  1. Happy Mother’s Day to you and all of your wonderful teachers. Mothering comes naturally to some people, like YOU! 🙂

  2. Happy Mother’s Day, hope it was good!

  3. Baking is always more important than laundry, she says just finishing her laundry.

  4. You. are. amazing. That is all.

    • You are very kind. I don’t see myself as very amazing. I’m just living my small life here, doing the best I can with what God gives me.

Leave a Reply

