Third year school wrap up 

Last week I completed Year 3 of school chaplain. I got this new pin for my uniform: 


These are the four first grade classes with their certificates:


Some of the classes made thank-you notes for me and drew pictures:


As you can see, my red hair was memorable!

The teachers gave me lovely gifts and notes, too:

An owl for my porch:


A pot of tulips (my favorite flower):


And a Whole Foods gift card so I can buy delicious items for my summer lunches away from school. 

Next year I will be working with a new set of teachers as these are all going in other directions. I will miss them as they are all good teachers and really nice people. 

6 responses to “Third year school wrap up 

  1. Another wonderful year, so rewarding to volunteer!

  2. Thank you so much for doing that job. What a wonderful gift.

  3. You are the BEST! Love that the kids think your hair is awesome. So do I. 🙂

  4. I love this happy post. Those kids are so cute. I want a Whole Foods gift card. 🙂

  5. It’s so wonderful to be appreciated. I know the kids loved you!

Leave a Reply

