Summer days

I found some cushions and pillows, on sale, and further discounted on Cartwheel, at my neighborhood Target store. They work very well on the garden bench my son-in-law built  late last year. 


The cats enjoy the cushions, too. 

As you can see in the photo, our sunny days have arrived.  I open the curtains in the morning when we first get up, but as the sun travels around, I close them so as to keep the living room cooler. The tree has leafed out and casts a lovely shadow. 


Summertime, and the living is easy. 

8 responses to “Summer days

  1. your cushions are lovely and fit perfectly! I never had that luck.

  2. I’m still waiting for the sun here. What a charming bench that is.

    • My son-in-law built the bench for me from a picture of one I had seen in a local mountain community. He had no plans to go by, just the picture. I think he did a super job.

  3. We have had wonderful weather. Until today. Raining outside and I’ll be walking in it all day long. My garden will love it, though. 🙂

  4. I’ll bet that bench gets a lot of use during the nice weather.

  5. I do love blue–such a pretty little spot.

  6. Wow! Your son-in-law is extremely talented! That is a gorgeous bench!

Leave a Reply

