Trying to find things that make me smile

Today I went shopping.

First stop was the Salvation Army Thriftstore where I found one backpack and one jacket for a child who will need one or both at Columbia.

Next stop was Madewell, a delightful clothing store whose socks were 25% off. I also found a lovely sweater I can wear with my chaplain uniform.

Final stop was a popup shop that carries fair-trade items. I bought the three items you see in the photo and put them together for this door hanger. We all need peace.

7 responses to “Trying to find things that make me smile

  1. Oh, my gosh! That door hanger is perfect. Makes me smile.

  2. Love it. And yes, we all need to find things that make us smile and feel better about the world.

  3. Yes. May that day with when the Lion and Lamp lie down together come soon.

  4. Sounds like fun shopping!

  5. I love that! So adorable!

  6. I do like the door hanger with the Lion and the Lamb. Thank you for shopping for that kid too. Hugs your way,.

Leave a Reply

