My favorite time of the day

It’s early morning, just before sunrise, which is coming earlier now that we’ve turned the corner towards spring. Morning temperatures are no longer frosty, not with our balmy afternoon weather in the 70s. I’m no longer feeling the need to stay bundled up, underneath the covers, dreading to get out of bed and into a cold, dark house. Even though the thermostat is set to 70 degrees at 5:30, I have not had the desire to jump out of bed and start the day. This week feels different, though.

So, here I sit, on my yoga ball, with the room growing light, feeling terrific while I type this post. This is my favorite time of the day. My brain feels charged up, ready to think big thoughts and make big plans, ready to take on the day. My body is well rested, maybe a bit hungry, and it too is raring to get the day started.

I like to read my emails, check Facebook, go through the newspaper, and come over to my blogroll and go through that list of people whose writings give me pleasure. Between those readings, I get my cup of coffee with chocolate soy. I watch a bit of TV news that Terry has on in the kitchen. I do my exercises. I fix my breakfast which usually consists of toast or cereal. I wash my face, brush my teeth. If there is laundry to do, I even get a few loads done before it’s time to leave the house for other pursuits. That was my day yesterday.

Today, though, I have no where to go. No errands to run. It’s going to be a day at home which makes me very happy. The next six days will have lots of goings and comings and activities. The forecast, though, is for sunshine and warm temperatures. The sun will rise earlier and earlier. I too will rise, at my favorite time of the day, and take on these opportunities with a refreshed body and mind.

9 responses to “My favorite time of the day

  1. I am so short of sunshine; you can send a bushel my way. Have a great day to yourself.

  2. It sounds just perfect. I am vacationing in Florida, and the weather sounds very similar. I’m loving not being in the rain. 🙂

  3. So you bought the yoga ball. How do you like it?

  4. Have a good relaxation time.

  5. It was cold today/Tuesday! (by our standards. LOL)

  6. Lucky you! Although it is less than completely dark when I get up in the morning now it’s still very cold.

  7. I’m a morning person, too. That’s when I’m most productive.

    I’m so happy for your lovely weather. We are still freezing here, but spring is not far away. I tell myself there will be flowers and sunshine and warmth before I know it.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.