A picture mosaic that describes ME

Melissa B., over at http://scholastic-scribe.blogspot.com/, had this little assignment on her blog, so on a slow, very hot afternoon, I decided to play along.  Here is what I got

 

    Your questions, my answers; 

    • What is your first name? Delaine
    • What is your favorite food? Cake
    • What high school did you go to? Kerman
    • What is your favorite color? Purple
    • Who is your celebrity crush? Jeremy Irons
    • Favorite drink? Martini
    • Dream vacation? Paris
    • Favorite dessert? Cake
    • What you want to be when you grow up? Tall
    • What do you love most in life? My life with my sweetie
    • One Word to describe you. Conciliatory
    • Your (blog) name. dkzody

    Your assignment, Should You Choose to Accept It:

    • Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
    • Using only the first page, pick an image.
    • Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into this mosaic makerFollow the instructions, andpresto! You have a synopsis of Who. You. Are.

     And, if you Create a Cool Mosaic, please let me know. PS: I’d also appreciate a shout-out & a link-back on your blog. This was fun, thanks Melissa. 

    1. Delaine 72, 2. alice in wonderland cupcakes, 3. Historic Kerman High Arson Fire, 4. Soft purple, 5. Jeremy Irons, 6. bank shot, 7. City of lights, 8. SWEETIE PIE, 9. Tall chick with highlights, 10. On A Perfect Day, Everything That Matters In Life Can Fit Into A Single Frame, 11. Elements: Water and Wood, 12. Under the bouganvilla at Ghiradelli Square

    5 responses to “A picture mosaic that describes ME

    1. certainabsurdity

      I did it! It was so fun!

    2. Hello there!
      I am Nadine from Australia and a teacher Mr Paul has introduced me to your blog and asked me if I’d like to make a mosaic and I’d love to!! To actually show who you are is… fabulous. Thanks for sharing. I will try it and let you know how it goes…
      Student
      Nadine 🙂

    3. But I am having a problem and need more further and specific instructions please? Also, how can I find the page you are talking about? Pleas help!!! 😦

      Nadine

    4. Nadine, I am hopeful you have received my email and that it had the directions spelled out more clearly. I will be looking forward to seeing your mosiac.

    5. Hi Delaine, if I could cal you, thanks for your comment, I have replied back to you on my blog.
      Okay, I will check my email and hopefully reply back! Thanks you for relying back and helping, it means alot. I’d love to email you some day too.
      Nadine

    Leave a comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.