A few of my favorite things

I’ve been busy so haven’t gotten to tell any stories here about all that has been going on.

We were away for the whole Easter week so there was much work to do when we got home.  You know, laundry, grocery shopping, yard maintenance.

As for school, this was the week for our version of open house.  We call it Grade Distribution, and it makes for a long day.

I returned from vacation to do a webinar with ISTE and Microsoft for the curriculum I had taught on intellectual property. It turned out well for which I sighed relief.  Over 100 attendees.

Then I remembered that I had said okay to a lady who wanted to shadow me as a precursor to starting a teaching program at our local college.  I came into my office Wednesday morning to find a stranger sitting there.  Took a moment for it to register since so much had happened since I said, “come on down.”  I had made no arrangements except to tell the front office she was coming.  I felt pretty stupid but regrouped and got her into some other classrooms to see what happens.  I knew a week with me alone would be pretty boring.

That was my week.  I wanted to share some pictures of the previous week, pictures of a some of my favorite things:

The iris in my front yard

A rainbow over the bay

And two of my VERY favoritist persons:

Terry & Leeya

4 responses to “A few of my favorite things

  1. Beautiful pictures! Thank you for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated.

  2. Way to save the education of a newbie… just shepherd her off to watch somebody else awhile 🙂

    Lovely pictures. A rainbow always gladdens my heart.

  3. Way to hit the ground running with the visiting teach after a busy week….Your granddaughter is now a little person. Sweet !

  4. Pingback: Where do you work? « Dkzody's Weblog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.