All good

I got to the lab at the doctor’s office early Monday morning, before breakfast, since I was to do this blood work with fasting. The drive across town during commuter traffic is not fun, but sometimes a necessary evil.

Fortunately, I was the first one there, or so it would seem, even though it was closing in on 8 a.m. I’ve been there before when the line was out the door and down the hall. A note on the wall notified people that the lab would no longer accept patients from other doctor’s offices, only those whose doctors are part of this medical group. Perhaps that’s why there was a long line before and practically no one now. Only two people came in behind me while I was there. Whatever the reason, I was happy.

The blood was quickly drawn and I was back home just before 9 to have my breakfast. As I was sitting, reading the paper, the emails with the test results started arriving in my inbox. Fast. All of the results were very good. I guess the statin I’ve been taking has worked as my cholesterol score was now 153, down from the previous 200. I’m hoping that makes the doctor happy. I’m not super happy taking the statin, but I seem to have hit a fairly tolerable way to do it. Every other week instead of weekly.

The only score that was out of whack was MPV, higher than within normal range. I have no idea what MPV is and how it plays a part in one’s health.

4 responses to “All good

  1. I’m glad to hear that your results were positive.

  2. I don’t know what that number is, either. But congratulations on having all those good numbers.

    • The doctor sent me a note today, pleased with all the good numbers. she didn’t mention that one that was off-kilter so I’m guessing it’s nothing to worry about.

  3. great you’ve in good health via the lab results

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.